Weekly Feature

2018-08-15 / Sports

Section VI Hall of Fame names Class of ’18

The Section VI Hall of Fame will once again grow in size this December when it enshrines its Class of 2018 during a ceremony in the Southtowns.

The Class of 2018 induction ceremony is scheduled to begin with a cash bar and dinner at 5:30 p.m. Friday, Dec. 7, at The Columns Banquets, 2221 Transit Road in Elma. The induction ceremony will take place after dinner.

Dinner reservations are $30 per individual, and while no advance payment is necessary, reservations must be made by Wednesday, Nov. 21, by contacting Pauline Turski at section6@e1b.org or by phone at 821-7581. Online reservations can be made at www.section6.e1b.org/HOFRSVP.

This year’s class, the fifth in the Hall of Fame’s history, will include Charles D. Amo (administrator, Hamburg), Matthew Anderson (athlete,

West Seneca West), Fred J. Barone (administrator, Niagara Wheatfield; posthumous), Richard F. Bartha (coach, Niagara Wheatfield), Mary Brynes Foyle (contributor, Hamburg), Armand Cacciatore (coach, Niagara-Wheatfield), Meri Dembrow (athlete, Akron), Jim Horne (athlete, Emerson), Terence T. McMahon (coach, Orchard Park), Todd Miller (athlete, Sweet Home), Tim Nobles (coach, Pine Valley) and David B. Thomas (administrator, Buffalo Public Schools).

The Hall of Fame was established to honor and recognize those within its organization who excelled in their roles as athletes, administrators, coaches, officials or contributors who have provided meritorious service. For additional general information about the Hall, visit www.section6.e1b.org/HallofFame.

Return to top

Clarence Special Events 2018
Click for schedule